Life / Music

Posted: November 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

There are things in life that get you from day to day. Things that make bad days better and good days great. Music and I connect. We always have, but sometimes life gets in the way. Between moving from Las Vegas to Colorado back to Las Vegas, and everything that comes with finding work and trying to provide for my family, I lost touch with the thing that keeps me…..me.  It’s been a long time since I’ve sat down on the computer and just listened to some music and over the last few days I had the chance to just take some time and reconnect with the art that I love. The beat, lyrics, melodies and emotions of the songs, it all felt so new to me. Almost like there was new life in it for some reason. I sat for 2 hours listening to songs and watching videos of different songs, drumlines and worship. Man it felt good! It’s Time to make this a part of my routine again. Grow in my craft, more and more ,by learning from others. I’m glad I took the time.

Life lesson #1043:  Dont forget to take time for your passions.

If you take the time to do the things you love, your days will be brighter and full of life.

Leave a Reply

